A Tale of Two Mommies

…because more seems excessive…

I’ll take the drumstick…

Thanksgiving has always been my favorite holiday.  I look forward to it all year.  I love everything about it:  the food, the family, the weather, the food.  I prefer white meat to dark, but no one would ever guess hearing the great passion I have for my son’s drumsticks.  I hear Mommies go into rapture about baby feet and hands…nope, Little Man’s thighs are bar none the most fantastic part of his anatomy.  I am fortunate that for now he giggles as I squeeze and kiss them after almost every diaper change…I suppose such an action will become slightly more awkward on the eve of his prom.  But, until then, I’m getting my fill every time he isn’t so upset with the gall of a new diaper that he would kick me in the face…Probably a strange bruise to explain.

During his baths I can hardly contain my excitement seeing him stand in the tub; little tushie facing me and his disproportionately large thighs supporting his lean frame.  It will be sad for me the day he grows into them like puppy ears.  But, summer is soon upon us, and I fully intend to have him sport a short sleeve onsie around the house, so I can squeeze his little legs any time he slows enough for me to catch-up.

What are your thoughts?

