A Tale of Two Mommies

…because more seems excessive…

The Origin of Things

Clearly the entertainment value of flatulence is formed in the womb; otherwise, how is it my one-year-old can look focused and forlorn until he vibrated our wood floor (I have not manufactured that; it’s a blessing we don’t live in California.)?  I was already staring at his profile when it happened…like the creeper I have become.  At the time of the incident, he looked at me seriously before a beaming smile and hearty chuckle.  Yeah, can’t wait for our future family dinners now…the kid already burps in my face…

What are your thoughts?

