A Tale of Two Mommies

…because more seems excessive…

Is this thing on?

I was aimlessly cruising the internet when The Jokester travels into the office with a mischievous look on his face, giving me a random toy before jetting off to the far end of the room snickering.  I look at him in amused confusion and return to my computer.  Within seconds he engages me again with the same silly toy and a dubious look, subsequently returning to his spot at the far end of the room.  The sequence of events occurred one more time before my son exited the room with a chorus of giggles that can only indicate an individual is up to no good.  Then I smelled it and followed in my son’s toxic wake out of the room with the question, “Did you make a stinker?”  This prompted him to laugh, but not as fully as when I was standing in front of him with the statement, “You got me; you made a stinker.”  With that, Little Man erupted in laughter and led the way to the changing table, but, honestly, I could do with less hilarity like that.

What are your thoughts?

