A Tale of Two Mommies

…because more seems excessive…

Unacknowledged Murphy’s Law No. 91

It’s only when I’m obscenely pregnant and incapable of movements Jabba the Hutt couldn’t manage that I drop everything without fail…not even an exaggeration.  The same response occurs each time something falls to the floor from my hand.  I stare accusingly at the object laying in front of me for an obnoxiously inappropriate length of time as I consider how necessary it is that I have it.  If I didn’t have a toddler running around, I’d give up and just start wearing shoes around the house or take strolls visiting the dump sites with my husband once he returned home from work.  But, alas, I do have a toddler running around, so with muttered profanity I’m sure my son hears regardless of how quiet I think I am or his distance from me, I sumo squat in such a fashion that has to be hilarious to view and retrieve the object.  Five minutes later something else falls…

2 responses to “Unacknowledged Murphy’s Law No. 91

  1. Frank April 29, 2016 at 1:13 pm

    I am sure this article has touched all the internet people, its really really good piece of writing on building up new weblog.

    Like

What are your thoughts?

